Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to fully transform your smile with treatments and procedures that are personalized to your specific dental needs, you've come to the right place. Our professionals at Madison Avenue Dentists are passionate about helping people throughout the New York, NY area achieve their dental goals. Throughout our years of practice, we've received reviews from patients just like you who've benefited from our dedicated and professional care. We encourage anyone looking for a dentist in the area to browse our assortment of reviews to envision the results you might accomplish when you place your dental care in our hands.

Reviews for Madison Avenue Dentists

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Facebook Jan 31 2022

"Thank you Madison Avenue Dentists and your fantastic staff! You have a wonderful team!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"WOW!! So, I did a dental search on the best Prosthodontist offices in New York City, and it gives me great joy to see my two outstanding colleagues be on the top. I had the honor of graduating with Dr. Oh and Dr. Estefan from New York University College of Dentistry. I have an Endodontic practice in upstate New York, and now I have an office that has the best quality Prosthodontist to send some of our New York City patients for dental care. Congratulations on such an outstanding achievement, you guys make our dental school so proud. xo Dr. Luz Mejia (Bailey). PS I wish I can give you guys +10 stars!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Jun 25 2021

"It felt safe to walk in the office. I didn't have to wait at all. The staff and Dr were kind and patient."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: ZocDoc Jun 23 2021

"Dr. Oh and her staff were exceptional! Would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"I would give 10 stars if I could! I've been a patient of Dr. Oh for about 7 years now and every experience has been great. Thank you for being accommodating, kind, and gentle with me throughout the years. The staff is also pleasant and fun to catch up with every visit."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Oh is an outstanding professional in every way. She has treated my complex dental issues with a combination of great expertise and thoughtful kindness that is rare to find in any profession. If you are reading this review, you are very fortunate to have landed here."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: ZocDoc Jan 29 2021

"Outstanding"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Estafan was great! Super knowledgable and talked me through everything in detail. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Oh and her staff are wonderful! Every visit has been a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"As always, the dental services provided by Dr. Estefan and his staff were first-rate. His dental office, and the services that he and his staff provide, make visiting the dentist a pleasure."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"My visit was delightful! Both the hygienist, Rachel and Dr. Oh were really sweet and made me very comfortable. Really glad to have found this place and would recommend to my friends and family!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Everyone in this office is incredibly pleasant and professional, from the receptionist to the dental hygienist to the doctor herself. Dr. Oh was knowledgeable and kind, taking her time with the cleaning and apologizing whenever I experienced pain. Lovely office and will definitely be back."

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"The best dentists in NYC!"

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Great staff, very friendly, very clean place and very professional dentist. Nothing negative to report. Great first experience with Doctor Oh."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr Oh is always thorough and gentle. I appreciate her work."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Estafan was extremely kind and informative. Walked me through every detail of the procedures I need. A very easy switch over to a new dental practice!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I have never been more confident in a dentist. Dr. Oh is extremely skilled and thorough. I believe she cares more about the health of my teeth than I do. It is always a pleasure to visit. I highly recommend Dr. Oh and her competent office."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Oh is so sweet and accommodating. Also I love Connie who works reception - she is very easy to get a hold of via email which is very easy for me."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Very professional and knowledgable- fit me in for emergency and was pleasant and caring"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Oh is an amazing dentist and makes you feel very comfortable in the dentist's chair!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Felt safe. Took his time and gave me options."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Highly satisfactory ... he diagnosed my problem and fixed it! Excellent!"

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Oh is highly skilled with excellent bedside manner. She is very sensitive to patients needs and level of comfort throughout the consultation/service. Her staff is also very courteous and professional. Convenient midtown location too!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Great distancing precautions. The wait was under 5 minutes."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Estafan is very patient and explains everything every well. He has videos to explain the procedures. He makes sure to ask how I am feeling and does his best to make sure I am comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Best Dentist I have ever been too. little to no wait time, friendly staff, Dr Oh is quick and efficient. can slip out of the office for a quick cleaning anytime! 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Estafan and Dr. Oh are both friendly and skilled. The office is clean and spacious. Their staff are polite with excellent customer service. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I avoided the dentist like the plague until I found Dr. Ash. He always listens and accommodates my very sensitive teeth and provides a real reason backed with science if/when I need work done. He's also taught me how to better care for my mouth and teeth to avoid spending excessive time in his chair. If you know you need dental work and don't want to be shamed, this is the place to go!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I have been a patient for over 15 years. Dr. Ash is courteous, professional, and leading edge with regard to modern dentistry and methods. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new Dentist."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Dr. Estafan and Dr. Oh are both friendly and skilled. The office is clean and spacious. Their staff are polite with excellent customer service. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Always getting top professional care and advice on my teeth. Dr. Estafan and Dr. Oh are a great combo."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Always the best service and dental work - thanks!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I’ve been coming here for a few months now and I can say my experience has been amazing. Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan are both outstanding. Rest of the staff are great and always trying to help you out. It’s not a normal dentist office it’s more like a family"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: ZocDoc Jan 14 2020

"Dr. Stella Oh was great and attentive! She clearly cares about her patients and makes them feel comfortable. I will highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: ZocDoc Oct 29 2019

"Taken on time and my problem was fixed quickly. Very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: ZocDoc Sep 30 2019

"Been going to Dr. Ash for about 10 years! The only dentist I trust!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: ZocDoc Aug 14 2019

"The best. New school tech coupled with old school manners. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Melissa, the hygienist, delivers as well."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: ZocDoc Aug 07 2019

"She's the best!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Jun 13 2019

"Dr. Estafan is the the real deal! I am the biggest chicken when it comes to going to the dentist, but Dr. Estafan makes the visit very comfortable. He is gentle, but meticulous. He explains everything he is about to do and checks in often to see how I am doing. He calms ALL my worries. He is the best. I hope he never retires. Every staff member is amazing. Everyone is so kind and warm. Port Smiles rocks!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: ZocDoc May 30 2019

"Very professional and thorough. The staff was warm and welcoming. A good experience and would highly recommend Dr Estafan."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"When I was at 14 years, I was in an automobile accident, killing nerves in 2 front teeth.Thus began decades of dentists, private offices and clinics, in New York and Los Angelous, repeatedly replacing these 2 teeth. The surrounding teeth weakened almost in sympathy. Often I had a temporary "flipper" in my mouth. As a professional Actor, this is a problem. Two years ago I met Dr. Estafan, and we developed an overall plan for all my teeth, and I am happy with the results! Dr Estafan has the knowledge, artistry, and patience to see me through the steps for a lifetime. I highly recommend him to all, and especially, to my fellow Actors in SAG-AFTRA, and ACTORS EQUITY ASSOCIATION!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Facebook Mar 08 2019

"Doctores and staff are very professionals and knowledgeable. They have demonstrated a high level of expertise and honest care. I would strongly recommend the Madison Avenue Dentists."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: ZocDoc Mar 04 2019

"Excellent, as always!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: ZocDoc Jan 30 2019

"I was so relaxed during this visit (which included plenty of the drill) that I literally, no exaggeration, came close to falling asleep in the dentist's chair."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"Dr. Oh is absolutely incredible! Her expertise and professionalism shines through and is evident from the get go. She also carries with her an extremely kind and honest personality - I’ve gained a tremendous trust in her work. She guides you through every step of the way. The office is modern & clean, her team - Wendy & Claudia - are an absolute joy. I highly recommend Dr. Oh & Madison Avenue Dentists!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"Super friendly and capable staff; clean and modern, well-appointed rooms. Have seen both Dr. Oh and Estafan and they’re great — warm, attentive, professional."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: ZocDoc Dec 07 2018

"Very professional and very friendly. In and out of the office in 20 minutes."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: ZocDoc Oct 04 2018

"Dr. Estafan is very professional. He explains the procedures in advance and each step when performing it. He and his staff are very friendly and they make you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Facebook Aug 25 2018

"Dr. Estafan, wonderful specialist and regular dentist! Thank you Marilyn! We always love having you at the office"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Facebook Aug 25 2018

"These guys (mostly gals) are true professionals. Dr Oh placed an implant flawlessly and Dr Estafan has been taking care of my porcelain veneers & crowns for years. I get compliments on a regular basis thanks to his work. Wendy and Claudia are a true pleasure to see at the office and Angela has hands of gold. I highly recommend this gifted team to anyone for cosmetic dentistry, dental implants, prosthodontics or general dentistry."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Facebook Aug 25 2018

"Dr. Estafan, wonderful specialist and regular dentist!"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: ZocDoc Aug 22 2018

"Always good. Candace always nice and I had a new hygienist today that was very thoughtful. Sorry I forgot her name."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: ZocDoc Jun 01 2018

"He fixed a tooth that another dentist cracked . I can’t even tell that it was cracked anymore whereas before it was clearly a sharp edge down the tooth. He is also very professional and empathetic. I have already scheduled a cleaning with him!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: ZocDoc Apr 05 2018

"Absolutely the best dentist I have experienced, not only in NY, but also throughout the world, as I have grown up in Europe, but also seen doctors in Asia. Everything from the receptionist, to the assistant, was spot on. The Doctor makes sure to explain everything, from questions to concerns, in thorough detail, as well as all a breakout of all the finances between insurances and out of pocket pay. An overall excellent experience."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"I found Dr. Oh because she was one of the few prosthodontists I could find and I wanted a specialist to deal with the incisor implants I would need. I've seen both her and Dr. Estafan and they are some of the most professional, technically skilled, nicest people ever. Every one of their staff is phenomenal to work with and made even the drama of changing insurance plans on my end not even an issue. Even living out of state now I would gladly go back for follow ups or if I ever need more work done."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"I am more than happy to share my experience with Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan who are both experts on aesthetic dentistry. Unfortunately, my teeth are porous which led to bad staining and having darker colored teeth. I had bonding performed and over time, and as a result, my teeth would discolor again. After doing research to find a highly recommended cosmetic dentist near my work, I found Dr. Stella Oh. I am very impressed with her extensive background in Prosthodontics. She explained things thoroughly and was never pushy. She shared with me that if I wanted to have whiter teeth for an extensive period of time, I should consider porcelain veneers. We had many discussions about my concern of them looking fake and Dr. Oh assured me that I would end up with a natural smile. Dr. Oh explained, “We are very picky on the lab we use to have the veneers created, since it is a huge priority to have the porcelain veneers work with the patients face and for them to look really natural." Overall, I am thrilled that I got them done and I have a natural smile. I am no longer concerned about smiling since I have whiter teeth, and I now have more confidence. Also, it is nice to be able to wear brighter lipstick and get dressed up because my smile is so much nicer. To have a pretty smile has a direct impact on your whole face Dr. Stella Oh is a perfectionist and that is what you want in a Prosthodontist. I am getting married in a few months and am so glad I made the decision to get the veneers before my wedding. :)"

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Yelp Mar 05 2018

"It doesn’t get any better than Dr. Estafan and his team!  He has amazing bedside manner, explaining what is being done while at the same time putting your nerves at ease in a very genuine manner.  The practice is well run, friendly and accommodating.  I consider my family and I very fortunate to have Dr. Estafan as our dentist.....there is no one better than Dr. Estafan!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: ZocDoc Feb 22 2018

"As always my visit to Dr. Estafan was a pleasure... I have never been a fan of dentists, especially when I need to get cavities filled. Dr. Estafan filled two cavities on this visit and I hardly felt a thing in my mouth. Before I knew it he was already done."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Dr. Stella Oh and her team are an absolute JOY and make me look forward to going to the dentist! Whether it's a basic cleaning, filling or dental work, they are courteous, professional and add special touches to make you feel like a valued client! I recently had an onlay put in and you can't even tell it's not my tooth! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Oh for ALL of your dental needs!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Wendy and Dr. Oh were just so lovely, professional and thorough. The office is stunning and you can tell this staff really cares about their clients. Easily the most positive experience I've ever had in a dental office!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Dr Estafan did a superb job on giving me two new shiny crowns on a couple of back teeth that were bothering me last month. He also reworked an old filling that now looks fantastic. He is interesting company and seems to be very meticulous in his dental work. I can't recommend him highly enough."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Could not speak more highly of Dr. Oh and all of her incredible staff. From the minute I walked through the door I felt welcomed, appreciated, and at ease. Thank you so much for your high quality care!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Dr. Oh and her staff are very attentive and thorough, enjoyed my experience at their office!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"I found Dr. Oh because she was one of the few prosthodontists I could find and I wanted a specialist to deal with the incisor implants I would need. I've seen both her and Dr. Estafan and they are some of the most professional, technically skilled, nicest people ever. Every one of their staff is phenomenal to work with and made even the drama of changing insurance plans on my end not even an issue. Even living out of state now I would gladly go back for follow ups or if I ever need more work done."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Doctor Estafan is the one. One year ago he saved my very troubled front teeth using traditional approach I’m comfortable with, when my ex dentist declared that nothing could be done and forced me to spend a few thousand bucks to get veneers. After that I switched to him for all my other dental services. Dr. Estafan is very knowledge and deeply passionate about his practice. I am very satisfied with his skills, his ability to make patients comfortable and his aesthetic view. I had my front teeth fixed by a few different dentists. All of them only focused on the cavities and none noticed the uneven edge (not even myself). Dr. Estafan did and he fixed it and it made a huge difference. I’m also very pleased by his gentle demeanor and his love for his family and staff. It’s always a lovely time to listen to him talk about his two daughters. The staff are super nice, professional and passionate too. You can tell they are like a big family and they all together made each of my visits very very pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Best doctor I have and actually enjoy going to! The experience is surprisingly relaxing! Incredibly clean and modern office with all the most current and advanced equipment. The staff here is the most important to notice. They are SO welcoming and make such an effort to know you personally. Both Doctors before performing any work have asked about how my job is going or how I have been feeling mentally and physically. Coming here, you truly feel your in the best hands with the most trusting employees. While teeth cleaning I was impressed with their care to apply Vaseline to my mouth as I️t got dry. Not once have I️ went to another dentist who’ve done this. I have always had two people working on me at once... talk about attention and productivity! I have also never had to wait for the doctor to see me. Not sure if braces are available here too but was able to get Invisalign without seeing a different doctor or orthodontist. LOVE THIS PLACE AND highly recommend for a wonderful dental experience !"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Dr Oh and her husband are fabulous!! Very considerate of any pain you may experience."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: ZocDoc Dec 08 2017

"Very professional and friendly. Gave very detailed explanations and, along with his staff, made sure I was comfortable throughout my entire visit."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Yelp Oct 14 2017

"Awesome Dentist and staff very friendly down to earth and explains everything to you step by step.  Honest and trustworthy."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Facebook Oct 13 2017

"Dr. Oh painlessly performed my dental implant and thoughtfully explained the process along the way. Previous dentists sent my skull shaking, but Dr. Oh managed the process so gently I was surprised when it was completed. Subsequent pain and swelling was nonexistent, unlike my prior experiences, and followup indicated success. Her assistant Wendy was a delight as was office manager Claudia. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Facebook Oct 03 2017

"Dr. Oh , Dr. Estefan, and their staff are by far the best dentists I’ve ever had. The professionalism and standard of care are very impressive. Would gladly recommend this practice to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: ZocDoc Jun 23 2017

"Great chairside manner. Minimal waits. He remembers little details about me, so I feel cares about his patients rather than us being faceless customers."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: ZocDoc Jun 20 2017

"Dr. Oh was the best. Super knowledgeable, hospital and gentle. Would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"I've been a patient of Dr. Oh's for a few years now and I can't say enough good things about my experiences with her. Her staff are consummate professionals and make you feel welcome each time. Dr. Oh herself is very patient, caring, and makes every effort to make you comfortable and at ease. I have recommended Dr. Oh to many of my friends and colleagues who also sing her praises each and every time."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"Dr. Stella Oh and her staff are very friendly and courteous. Dr.Stella Oh explains ever step of the procedure and will give you options of the best treatment they can render. I only have issues getting an appointment because of my work schedule. i highly recommend her. - Cherryl"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"Trust is a word that summarized my experience as a patient with Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan. They are two of the most qualified dentists I have ever met in my 28 years working in sales in the dental field. They have general and specialized degrees in Dentistry and they are professors in one of the most prestigious Dental Schools in the U.S.A, New York University, College of Dentistry. Their vision of Dentistry is to take care of their patients with the most advance techniques in Dentistry, caring for their patient needs, with the latest techniques, hygienic, pleasant office and friendly staff. My experience is so wonderful with their treatment in general Dentistry, restorations and Implants. I had an implant done in 2008 and it was so successful that I decided to have a second one instead of a bridge. I never have had any problems with the implants and my overall dental health has been improved, alone with my self-esteem knowing that I have all my teeth again. That is why I recommend Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan to my family, colleagues and friends. Their response was the same as mine. Their services and care are always outstanding."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"I've been seeing Dr. Oh for over 12 years and she's been taking great care of me and my family. I highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a new primary dentist. The staff is always very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: ZocDoc Feb 01 2017

"Dr. Oh, her husband and the entire staff was extremely knowledgeable and had great bedside manner. I left feeling like they had a great handle on what was happening with my teeth. i was coming from a horrible experience with a past dentist so entered with some reservations and fear. But the staff at this office put me to ease from beginning to end. I have found my new dentist!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Dr. Stella Oh and her staff are very friendly and courteous. Dr.Stella Oh explains ever step of the procedure and will give you options of the best treatment they can render. I only have issues getting an appointment because of my work schedule. i highly recommend her. - Cherryl"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Our family considers ourselves very lucky to have found Dr. Oh's and Dr. Estafan's dental practice a few years ago. Between the three of us (2 adults and a teenage kid), we had experienced the entire range of dental treatments from basic preventative procedures to root canals, crowns, bridges, multiple implants (which in my case required bone grafting). And we cannot be more satisfied! The appointments are easy to set up, waiting time is either nonexistent or reasonable, the procedures are as gentle and painless as they can possibly be. And both doctors are terrific, kind, patient and gentle human beings! If you are looking for a great dental care, no matter how difficult your case might be, you won't find a better practice!"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Dr. Stella Oh is great. She definitely knows what she's talking about and won't try to scam you into any dental work that you don't need. Very accommodating and their offices are very nice!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"I've been a patient of Dr. Oh's for a few years now and I can't say enough good things about my experiences with her. Her staff are consummate professionals and make you feel welcome each time. Dr. Oh herself is very patient, caring, and makes every effort to make you comfortable and at ease. I have recommended Dr. Oh to many of my friends and colleagues who also sing her praises each and every time."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Excellent experience with Dr. Oh and all staff!! Strongly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Trust is a word that summarized my experience as a patient with Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan. They are two of the most qualified dentists I have ever met in my 28 years working in sales in the dental field. They have general and specialized degrees in Dentistry and they are professors in one of the most prestigious Dental Schools in the U.S.A, New York University, College of Dentistry. Their vision of Dentistry is to take care of their patients with the most advance techniques in Dentistry, caring for their patient needs, with the latest techniques, hygienic, pleasant office and friendly staff. My experience is so wonderful with their treatment in general Dentistry, restorations and Implants. I had an implant done in 2008 and it was so successful that I decided to have a second one instead of a bridge. I never have had any problems with the implants and my overall dental health has been improved, alone with my self-esteem knowing that I have all my teeth again. That is why I recommend Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan to my family, colleagues and friends. Their response was the same as mine. Their services and care are always outstanding."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Dr. Oh is the perfect dentist -- been a happy patient for 5+ years, through various procedures including cavities, fillings, etc. -- would recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Beautiful office and very thoughtful staff. Great experience"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 07 2016

"As always Dr. Estefan was punctual, Knew right away how to solve the problem I had I recommend to every one I know"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: ZocDoc Sep 28 2016

"Dr. Estafan is highly competent, very reassuring, and extremely pleasant. He is a great dentist, and I recommend highly! Jim N."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: ZocDoc Aug 16 2016

"Visit pleasant. Dr. Estafan and staff very professional, welcoming and made me feel at ease. I left smiling and looking forward to next visit."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: ZocDoc Aug 08 2016

"Makes you feel totally at ease, explains procedure, and let's you know what to expect after treatment , no surprises. My teeth would be in better shape had I gone to Dr. Estefan years ago. As they say it's never too late."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jul 26 2016

"Extremely professional and caring!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jun 28 2016

"Truly professional!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jun 13 2016

"Excellent physician. I would highly recommend him!!!!"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 02 2016

"comfortable. my anxiety on dental chair just vanished. pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: ZocDoc Apr 12 2016

"I was once a little apprehensive about dentist visits. Much, if not all, of that has subsided in the year or two that Ive been a patient of Dr Oh's. Her bedside manner, attention to detail, and professionalism are all top notch. And her front office staff is also very professional, patient, and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Yelp Feb 24 2016

"Exceptionally bright, dedicated and talented dentist with a wonderful bed side manner. A rare find, who makes you feel that you’re in the best hands possible at all times. The office is equally efficient with appointments and insurance matters, and very welcoming. Five stars, without hesitation."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: ZocDoc Jan 30 2016

"Dr Estafan is top notch on all levels. Rises to all challenges and provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 28 2015

"Dr Estafan, as always was very professional He is patient, checks every detail, does not rush very careful with his work. Explains everything to his patient. Wonderful professional!"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: ZocDoc Oct 27 2015

"If Dr. Estafan is your dentist, then consider yourself lucky. He is extremely knowledgeable and skilled, up to date with the most recent technological advances. Dr. Estafan is the epitome of a great doctor - he listens, he's sensitive to patients fears/concerns, he's respectful, does terrific work and compassionate. These are traits that are becoming extinct yet he manages to be wonderful on every level. As I said earlier, if you're his patient, then consider yourself lucky.show more"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 09 2015

"Wonderful, kind, young professional, very knowledgable, put me at ease right away."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: ZocDoc Oct 01 2015

"All i can say is WOW! Dr. Oh was recommended by a colleague and I'm very glad to have met her. She has great bedside manner, is thorough, and take the time to answer all of my questions about the procedure. This was my first office visit with Dr. Oh and I was very impressed."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: ZocDoc Sep 23 2015

"Prompt, helpful servic3."

5.0 Review from T.Q. Source: ZocDoc Jul 10 2015

"Great Job,very professional."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: ZocDoc Apr 27 2015

"Dr Oh is simply the best. I have a patient of her for at least 3 years and I have only great things to say. She filled a few of cavieteas (none of them had fell orhad any issues) and did an implant for me. Connie (front office ) and Wendy (dental assistent) are simply the best. Dr Oh and her team are simply the best."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: ZocDoc Apr 18 2015

"Professional, friendly and always explains what he is doing and why."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: ZocDoc Apr 16 2015

"I have been a patient of Dr. Oh's for years. She is smart, gentle, competent and has a great bed side manner. I have referred her to many people who all love her as well. Truly one of the best dentists around! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: ZocDoc Mar 10 2015

"Dr. Oh is a spectacular doctor on her specialty of dentistry...implantology and prosthodontics. She has excellent "bedside manner " as well. The office is impeccable as is her staff. I highly recommend her with no reservations whatsoever."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Feb 19 2015

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: ZocDoc Feb 11 2015

"Her bedside mannerism is superb,I highly recommend her service She's also very meticulous."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: ZocDoc Jan 23 2015

"I needed an extraction on this visit. Dr Oh was amazing - the tooth was out with absolutely no discomfort at all. I have been her patient for years and have always been satisfied with the results. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: ZocDoc Dec 13 2014

"Great work. Very professional but still comfortable chatting about foid, sports, etc."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: ZocDoc Dec 10 2014

"Very professional, always friendly."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 22 2014

"Dear Estafan is thorough and efficient and patient. He listens and is a very good dentist."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Oct 03 2014

"Dr. Estafan is competent, efficient and caring. I am recommending him to my family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Sep 05 2014

"I felt that Dr. Estafan was thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me about his recommended treatment of my problems (which are extensive...involving 2 implants etc.) and in addition gave me a completely mapped out treatment plan including a timeline. Rarely does any dentist take the time to go over all of this plus answer any questions I had. I would recommend him to my family and friends wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: ZocDoc Aug 09 2014

"Dr. Oh is exceptional. She's patient, kind and lets you know what's happening with every and any procedure she performs. Her dental assistant is also superb. She manages to calm me down at the start of every appointment (I admit I am slightly skiddish when it comes to dentists). It's a judgement free zone, so to speak. She doesn't make you feel like a terrible human being if you haven't flossed everyday (I have experienced this before, I felt like an incontinent puppy being yelled at) but as a good doctor, she does encourage having good habits when it comes to good dental hygiene. All in all, she's been great with me and I highly recommend her.show more"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: ZocDoc Jul 23 2014

"I was recommended by a friend who used Ashraf Estafan, DDS and it was an excellent recommendation. I would recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: ZocDoc Jul 21 2014

"Excellent dentist! Pain free, no fear, easy cleaning."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: ZocDoc Jul 09 2014

"He is amazing"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Yelp Apr 17 2014

"I thought about this for a good 45 seconds; Should I write a review for my dentist? What if she sees only four stars and thinks, "...after all I’ve done for Joe and his wife...". Jokes aside, Dr. Oh is great. She is compassionate, ’soft’, and very professional- plus her staff is really nice, both the office administration and dental assistants.She’s one of those dentists who really seems to care, e.g. I need a night guard (to prevent me from grinding my teeth), but I have put it off for the last two years. She asks every time in a very nice way, and every time I say, "Ummm... I’ll think about it." Then she just gives a really sad & disappointed look; something a concerned mother or wife would give an adult son or husband. That said, I should probably get a night guard. Thanks Dr. Oh."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: ZocDoc Jan 16 2014

"Always very friendly, caring and professional"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: ZocDoc Dec 27 2013

"Dr. Oh and her office are very professional. She is very sweet and is extremely good at what she does. Her bedside manner is unlike any doctor/dentist I've ever had. In addition, the office is very helpful. Connie, the woman who works at the front desk will call before the appointment. In addition, if the schedule is running behind, she will call to let you know and will give you the option to come in x minutes later or reschedule. I really appreciate that they do this and feel that this level of consideration is hard to come by in New York City. This is the icing on top of the cake! Dr. Oh is truly a great doctor! Highly recommend!show more"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: ZocDoc Oct 24 2013

"Did a few cavity fills with Dr. Estafan, who is great and very professional with his work. He engages you in casual conversation, allowing you to feel comfortable and at ease with the procedures to come. Never had to wait, and no issues post-procedure."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: ZocDoc Sep 24 2013

"Amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: ZocDoc Sep 08 2013

"Professional and personable, Dr. Estefan made me feel both comfortable and that I was in capable hands. My situation was carefully explained, my options were spelled out and my procedure was painless. I highly recommend Dr. Estefan."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: ZocDoc Aug 11 2013

"I'm relieved to know that Dr. Estafan has a long career ahead of him; he serves the dental profession proud. Thank you, Dr. Ash!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: ZocDoc Jul 26 2013

"great dentist great staff!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: ZocDoc Feb 20 2013

"Very nice office, friendly staff, Dr. Oh was very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jan 11 2013

"My favorite dentist."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: ZocDoc Dec 19 2012

"I'm not one who goes regularly to the Dentist, I will most definiately continue to see her. I was quite relaxed and comfortable in her office."

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: ZocDoc Dec 14 2012

"Very simply - Dr. Estafan is the best!!!! Besides extremely skilled in dentistry, he takes time to explain everything and is amazing at disarming nervous patients (like myself). I would fly across the country to see him if he ever moved."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: ZocDoc Nov 29 2012

"Dr Estafan is an outstanding dentist - he has an excellent demeanor with patients and his high level of skill is evident. I would highly recommend visiting Dr. Estafan with any dental issues."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: ZocDoc Sep 18 2012

"I am also a Dentist. Dr. Oh Is the best dentist that I have ever seen! She is my dentist!...."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: ZocDoc May 15 2012

"Nice office, her staff - very professional and pleasant. Dr. Oh is very gentle and sweet, informative and tells you in detail what she is doing at all times. I had great deal of work done and felt no pain. GOTTA LOVE THAT!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Yelp Feb 03 2012

"Wow! I was so impressed by my visit, my first, to Dr. Oh.First, calling the office is a pleasure. The desk assistant, Connie, is extremely pleasant to deal with on the phone and very efficient. And she was just as nice in person when I arrived at the office (which is a very nicely appointed one just above the Calvin Klein store on Madison Avenue).The reason I had gone to Dr. Oh -- having got good recommendations on ZocDoc and Yelp -- was because my current dentist had told me I had to have a crown that would cost almost $3,000. This dentist (who shall remain unnamed) is not in my insurance’s network and they said they could only reimburse me about $900 of the cost. I was also a bit suspicious that a crown was a somewhat radical move and so decided to get a second opinion. I also thought that if the work was indeed needed that it would be better (and cheaper!) to have it done in-network. (To be fair to this dentist, who I had used for almost 20 years, he had not seen reason to do lots of procedures over these years, apart from another crown, which did seem necessary.)After my pleasant dealings with Connie (filling out the usual first-time forms and so forth), I was escorted into the extremely well-equipped and spic-and-span surgery by Dr. Oh’s assistant, Wendy. She made some very nice conversation and asked me a couple of health questions before bringing Dr. Oh in.Dr. Oh is very low-key, almost to the point of being diffident, but obviously very serious about what she is doing. She is also very gentle, which is great (I have had head- and jaw-tugging dentists and hygenists before). She asked me some medical-history questions and then proceeded to examine my teeth. She also had Wendy do an x-ray of the teeth in question (done with the latest digital equipment).And the outcome? She thought a crown was unnecessary. "I don’t like to take teeth out unless we absolutely need to," she said.That was, of course, a big relief, both financially (I wouldn’t have to pay big bucks [plus the insurance company saved as well]) and in pain and time terms.And even if she had said it was necessary, I would still have gone back to Dr. Oh. I was most impressed by her and the whole operation.Of course, she could be wrong (though I very much doubt it), in which case I will write again. But for now, I give Dr. Oh a very big thumbs-up. She has a new patient."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Yelp Jan 25 2012

"Dr. Oh makes it a pleasure to go to the dentist.  She is mild mannered, explains everything thoroughly and is very gentle.  The staff was pleasant and welcoming.  My appointment was honored on time - an overall top notch experience in a city where good dentists are hard to find."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: ZocDoc Dec 01 2011

"I was very happy with my visit. I've been looking for a good dentist ever since I moved to Manhattan and I think my search is finally over. She was very thorough without being overly rough. Her assistants were also very nice and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: ZocDoc Oct 12 2011

"I have been seeing Dr. Oh for a while now and I am very happy that I found her. She is really great!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: ZocDoc Feb 14 2011

"Dr Oh is truly a wonderful dentist. She is so gentle and caring and she did beautiful veneers for my teeth. If you want veneers that don't look fake, then go to Dr Oh."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: ZocDoc Dec 29 2010

"She is very friendly and attentive. She explained every step she was taking, which made me very comfortable. She was very gentle when she was cleaning my teeth and I didn't feel any pain!"

5.0 Review from S.(. Source: ZocDoc Nov 24 2010

"She was very clam and attentive to every part of my dental care at my visit. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: ZocDoc Nov 24 2010

"Dr. Oh is patient, kind, and gives sound advice. Not only does she explain procedures before she does them, but patiently takes time to address and consider patients' requests and concerns."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: ZocDoc Nov 03 2010

"Stella Oh, was magnificent. This is a DentisT that is cutting edge and very precise. In fact the entire staff was a pleasure. Have you ever heard someone say that they were looking forward to going back? I am. ( :"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: ZocDoc Oct 20 2010

"She was very responsive to my emergency visit needs."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: ZocDoc Oct 12 2010

"Great dentist who listens and makes sure you are comfortable at all times. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: ZocDoc Oct 09 2010

"Very professional with great depth of knowledge. She fully explains the entire process in order to make you feel comfortable, and answers all questions thoroughly with no ambiguity. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: ZocDoc Aug 16 2010

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 25 2010

"Dr. Stella Oh was amazing. Her bedside manner was impeccable and made me feel comfortable even while grinding down a tooth and cutting my gums open (I'm sure that's T.M.I.). She explained everything she was doing, was on time and gave me instructions for lowering the pain over the next day or two."

5.0 Review from A. Source: ZocDoc Jun 07 2010

"Very satisfied. Great bedside manner and very reliable."

5.0 Review from M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 07 2010

"Thank you for taking the time to adjust my bite. I know it took way longer than you thought."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.