Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to fully transform your smile with treatments and procedures that are personalized to your specific dental needs, you've come to the right place. Our professionals at Madison Avenue Dentists are passionate about helping people throughout the New York, NY area achieve their dental goals. Throughout our years of practice, we've received reviews from patients just like you who've benefited from our dedicated and professional care. We encourage anyone looking for a dentist in the area to browse our assortment of reviews to envision the results you might accomplish when you place your dental care in our hands.

Reviews for New York, NY Prosthodontist Ash Estafan, D.D.S.

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Estevan was the best dentist I’ve seen in years! He and his hygienist are excellent! The office staff is very nice and efficient. You can’t go wrong. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: ZocDoc May 20 2022

"Great office / great staff"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Facebook Jan 31 2022

"Thank you Madison Avenue Dentists and your fantastic staff! You have a wonderful team!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Jun 25 2021

"It felt safe to walk in the office. I didn't have to wait at all. The staff and Dr were kind and patient."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: ZocDoc Jan 29 2021

"Outstanding"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Estafan was extremely kind and informative. Walked me through every detail of the procedures I need. A very easy switch over to a new dental practice!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Estafan was great! Super knowledgable and talked me through everything in detail. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"As always, the dental services provided by Dr. Estefan and his staff were first-rate. His dental office, and the services that he and his staff provide, make visiting the dentist a pleasure."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Felt safe. Took his time and gave me options."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Very professional and knowledgable- fit me in for emergency and was pleasant and caring"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Highly satisfactory ... he diagnosed my problem and fixed it! Excellent!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Great distancing precautions. The wait was under 5 minutes."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Estafan is very patient and explains everything every well. He has videos to explain the procedures. He makes sure to ask how I am feeling and does his best to make sure I am comfortable."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Estafan and Dr. Oh are both friendly and skilled. The office is clean and spacious. Their staff are polite with excellent customer service. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I’ve been coming here for a few months now and I can say my experience has been amazing. Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan are both outstanding. Rest of the staff are great and always trying to help you out. It’s not a normal dentist office it’s more like a family"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I have been a patient for over 15 years. Dr. Ash is courteous, professional, and leading edge with regard to modern dentistry and methods. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new Dentist."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Dr. Estafan and Dr. Oh are both friendly and skilled. The office is clean and spacious. Their staff are polite with excellent customer service. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Always getting top professional care and advice on my teeth. Dr. Estafan and Dr. Oh are a great combo."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I avoided the dentist like the plague until I found Dr. Ash. He always listens and accommodates my very sensitive teeth and provides a real reason backed with science if/when I need work done. He's also taught me how to better care for my mouth and teeth to avoid spending excessive time in his chair. If you know you need dental work and don't want to be shamed, this is the place to go!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: ZocDoc Oct 29 2019

"Taken on time and my problem was fixed quickly. Very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: ZocDoc Sep 30 2019

"Been going to Dr. Ash for about 10 years! The only dentist I trust!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: ZocDoc Aug 14 2019

"The best. New school tech coupled with old school manners. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Melissa, the hygienist, delivers as well."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Yelp Jun 13 2019

"Dr. Estafan is the the real deal! I am the biggest chicken when it comes to going to the dentist, but Dr. Estafan makes the visit very comfortable. He is gentle, but meticulous. He explains everything he is about to do and checks in often to see how I am doing. He calms ALL my worries. He is the best. I hope he never retires. Every staff member is amazing. Everyone is so kind and warm. Port Smiles rocks!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: ZocDoc May 30 2019

"Very professional and thorough. The staff was warm and welcoming. A good experience and would highly recommend Dr Estafan."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"When I was at 14 years, I was in an automobile accident, killing nerves in 2 front teeth.Thus began decades of dentists, private offices and clinics, in New York and Los Angelous, repeatedly replacing these 2 teeth. The surrounding teeth weakened almost in sympathy. Often I had a temporary "flipper" in my mouth. As a professional Actor, this is a problem. Two years ago I met Dr. Estafan, and we developed an overall plan for all my teeth, and I am happy with the results! Dr Estafan has the knowledge, artistry, and patience to see me through the steps for a lifetime. I highly recommend him to all, and especially, to my fellow Actors in SAG-AFTRA, and ACTORS EQUITY ASSOCIATION!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: ZocDoc Mar 04 2019

"Excellent, as always!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: ZocDoc Jan 30 2019

"I was so relaxed during this visit (which included plenty of the drill) that I literally, no exaggeration, came close to falling asleep in the dentist's chair."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2019

"Super friendly and capable staff; clean and modern, well-appointed rooms. Have seen both Dr. Oh and Estafan and they’re great — warm, attentive, professional."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: ZocDoc Dec 07 2018

"Very professional and very friendly. In and out of the office in 20 minutes."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: ZocDoc Oct 04 2018

"Dr. Estafan is very professional. He explains the procedures in advance and each step when performing it. He and his staff are very friendly and they make you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Facebook Aug 25 2018

"Dr. Estafan, wonderful specialist and regular dentist! Thank you Marilyn! We always love having you at the office"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Facebook Aug 25 2018

"These guys (mostly gals) are true professionals. Dr Oh placed an implant flawlessly and Dr Estafan has been taking care of my porcelain veneers & crowns for years. I get compliments on a regular basis thanks to his work. Wendy and Claudia are a true pleasure to see at the office and Angela has hands of gold. I highly recommend this gifted team to anyone for cosmetic dentistry, dental implants, prosthodontics or general dentistry."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Facebook Aug 25 2018

"Dr. Estafan, wonderful specialist and regular dentist!"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: ZocDoc Aug 22 2018

"Always good. Candace always nice and I had a new hygienist today that was very thoughtful. Sorry I forgot her name."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: ZocDoc Jun 01 2018

"He fixed a tooth that another dentist cracked . I can’t even tell that it was cracked anymore whereas before it was clearly a sharp edge down the tooth. He is also very professional and empathetic. I have already scheduled a cleaning with him!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: ZocDoc Apr 05 2018

"Absolutely the best dentist I have experienced, not only in NY, but also throughout the world, as I have grown up in Europe, but also seen doctors in Asia. Everything from the receptionist, to the assistant, was spot on. The Doctor makes sure to explain everything, from questions to concerns, in thorough detail, as well as all a breakout of all the finances between insurances and out of pocket pay. An overall excellent experience."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"I found Dr. Oh because she was one of the few prosthodontists I could find and I wanted a specialist to deal with the incisor implants I would need. I've seen both her and Dr. Estafan and they are some of the most professional, technically skilled, nicest people ever. Every one of their staff is phenomenal to work with and made even the drama of changing insurance plans on my end not even an issue. Even living out of state now I would gladly go back for follow ups or if I ever need more work done."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"I am more than happy to share my experience with Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan who are both experts on aesthetic dentistry. Unfortunately, my teeth are porous which led to bad staining and having darker colored teeth. I had bonding performed and over time, and as a result, my teeth would discolor again. After doing research to find a highly recommended cosmetic dentist near my work, I found Dr. Stella Oh. I am very impressed with her extensive background in Prosthodontics. She explained things thoroughly and was never pushy. She shared with me that if I wanted to have whiter teeth for an extensive period of time, I should consider porcelain veneers. We had many discussions about my concern of them looking fake and Dr. Oh assured me that I would end up with a natural smile. Dr. Oh explained, “We are very picky on the lab we use to have the veneers created, since it is a huge priority to have the porcelain veneers work with the patients face and for them to look really natural." Overall, I am thrilled that I got them done and I have a natural smile. I am no longer concerned about smiling since I have whiter teeth, and I now have more confidence. Also, it is nice to be able to wear brighter lipstick and get dressed up because my smile is so much nicer. To have a pretty smile has a direct impact on your whole face Dr. Stella Oh is a perfectionist and that is what you want in a Prosthodontist. I am getting married in a few months and am so glad I made the decision to get the veneers before my wedding. :)"

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Yelp Mar 05 2018

"It doesn’t get any better than Dr. Estafan and his team!  He has amazing bedside manner, explaining what is being done while at the same time putting your nerves at ease in a very genuine manner.  The practice is well run, friendly and accommodating.  I consider my family and I very fortunate to have Dr. Estafan as our dentist.....there is no one better than Dr. Estafan!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: ZocDoc Feb 22 2018

"As always my visit to Dr. Estafan was a pleasure... I have never been a fan of dentists, especially when I need to get cavities filled. Dr. Estafan filled two cavities on this visit and I hardly felt a thing in my mouth. Before I knew it he was already done."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"I found Dr. Oh because she was one of the few prosthodontists I could find and I wanted a specialist to deal with the incisor implants I would need. I've seen both her and Dr. Estafan and they are some of the most professional, technically skilled, nicest people ever. Every one of their staff is phenomenal to work with and made even the drama of changing insurance plans on my end not even an issue. Even living out of state now I would gladly go back for follow ups or if I ever need more work done."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Doctor Estafan is the one. One year ago he saved my very troubled front teeth using traditional approach I’m comfortable with, when my ex dentist declared that nothing could be done and forced me to spend a few thousand bucks to get veneers. After that I switched to him for all my other dental services. Dr. Estafan is very knowledge and deeply passionate about his practice. I am very satisfied with his skills, his ability to make patients comfortable and his aesthetic view. I had my front teeth fixed by a few different dentists. All of them only focused on the cavities and none noticed the uneven edge (not even myself). Dr. Estafan did and he fixed it and it made a huge difference. I’m also very pleased by his gentle demeanor and his love for his family and staff. It’s always a lovely time to listen to him talk about his two daughters. The staff are super nice, professional and passionate too. You can tell they are like a big family and they all together made each of my visits very very pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 28 2018

"Dr Estafan did a superb job on giving me two new shiny crowns on a couple of back teeth that were bothering me last month. He also reworked an old filling that now looks fantastic. He is interesting company and seems to be very meticulous in his dental work. I can't recommend him highly enough."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: ZocDoc Dec 08 2017

"Very professional and friendly. Gave very detailed explanations and, along with his staff, made sure I was comfortable throughout my entire visit."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Yelp Oct 14 2017

"Awesome Dentist and staff very friendly down to earth and explains everything to you step by step.  Honest and trustworthy."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Facebook Oct 03 2017

"Dr. Oh , Dr. Estefan, and their staff are by far the best dentists I’ve ever had. The professionalism and standard of care are very impressive. Would gladly recommend this practice to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: ZocDoc Jun 23 2017

"Great chairside manner. Minimal waits. He remembers little details about me, so I feel cares about his patients rather than us being faceless customers."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2017

"Trust is a word that summarized my experience as a patient with Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan. They are two of the most qualified dentists I have ever met in my 28 years working in sales in the dental field. They have general and specialized degrees in Dentistry and they are professors in one of the most prestigious Dental Schools in the U.S.A, New York University, College of Dentistry. Their vision of Dentistry is to take care of their patients with the most advance techniques in Dentistry, caring for their patient needs, with the latest techniques, hygienic, pleasant office and friendly staff. My experience is so wonderful with their treatment in general Dentistry, restorations and Implants. I had an implant done in 2008 and it was so successful that I decided to have a second one instead of a bridge. I never have had any problems with the implants and my overall dental health has been improved, alone with my self-esteem knowing that I have all my teeth again. That is why I recommend Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan to my family, colleagues and friends. Their response was the same as mine. Their services and care are always outstanding."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Our family considers ourselves very lucky to have found Dr. Oh's and Dr. Estafan's dental practice a few years ago. Between the three of us (2 adults and a teenage kid), we had experienced the entire range of dental treatments from basic preventative procedures to root canals, crowns, bridges, multiple implants (which in my case required bone grafting). And we cannot be more satisfied! The appointments are easy to set up, waiting time is either nonexistent or reasonable, the procedures are as gentle and painless as they can possibly be. And both doctors are terrific, kind, patient and gentle human beings! If you are looking for a great dental care, no matter how difficult your case might be, you won't find a better practice!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2017

"Trust is a word that summarized my experience as a patient with Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan. They are two of the most qualified dentists I have ever met in my 28 years working in sales in the dental field. They have general and specialized degrees in Dentistry and they are professors in one of the most prestigious Dental Schools in the U.S.A, New York University, College of Dentistry. Their vision of Dentistry is to take care of their patients with the most advance techniques in Dentistry, caring for their patient needs, with the latest techniques, hygienic, pleasant office and friendly staff. My experience is so wonderful with their treatment in general Dentistry, restorations and Implants. I had an implant done in 2008 and it was so successful that I decided to have a second one instead of a bridge. I never have had any problems with the implants and my overall dental health has been improved, alone with my self-esteem knowing that I have all my teeth again. That is why I recommend Dr. Oh and Dr. Estafan to my family, colleagues and friends. Their response was the same as mine. Their services and care are always outstanding."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 07 2016

"As always Dr. Estefan was punctual, Knew right away how to solve the problem I had I recommend to every one I know"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: ZocDoc Sep 28 2016

"Dr. Estafan is highly competent, very reassuring, and extremely pleasant. He is a great dentist, and I recommend highly! Jim N."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: ZocDoc Aug 16 2016

"Visit pleasant. Dr. Estafan and staff very professional, welcoming and made me feel at ease. I left smiling and looking forward to next visit."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: ZocDoc Aug 08 2016

"Makes you feel totally at ease, explains procedure, and let's you know what to expect after treatment , no surprises. My teeth would be in better shape had I gone to Dr. Estefan years ago. As they say it's never too late."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jul 26 2016

"Extremely professional and caring!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jun 28 2016

"Truly professional!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jun 13 2016

"Excellent physician. I would highly recommend him!!!!"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 02 2016

"comfortable. my anxiety on dental chair just vanished. pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: ZocDoc Jan 30 2016

"Dr Estafan is top notch on all levels. Rises to all challenges and provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 28 2015

"Dr Estafan, as always was very professional He is patient, checks every detail, does not rush very careful with his work. Explains everything to his patient. Wonderful professional!"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: ZocDoc Oct 27 2015

"If Dr. Estafan is your dentist, then consider yourself lucky. He is extremely knowledgeable and skilled, up to date with the most recent technological advances. Dr. Estafan is the epitome of a great doctor - he listens, he's sensitive to patients fears/concerns, he's respectful, does terrific work and compassionate. These are traits that are becoming extinct yet he manages to be wonderful on every level. As I said earlier, if you're his patient, then consider yourself lucky.show more"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 09 2015

"Wonderful, kind, young professional, very knowledgable, put me at ease right away."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: ZocDoc Sep 23 2015

"Prompt, helpful servic3."

5.0 Review from T.Q. Source: ZocDoc Jul 10 2015

"Great Job,very professional."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: ZocDoc Apr 18 2015

"Professional, friendly and always explains what he is doing and why."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Feb 19 2015

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: ZocDoc Dec 13 2014

"Great work. Very professional but still comfortable chatting about foid, sports, etc."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: ZocDoc Dec 10 2014

"Very professional, always friendly."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 22 2014

"Dear Estafan is thorough and efficient and patient. He listens and is a very good dentist."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Oct 03 2014

"Dr. Estafan is competent, efficient and caring. I am recommending him to my family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Sep 05 2014

"I felt that Dr. Estafan was thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me about his recommended treatment of my problems (which are extensive...involving 2 implants etc.) and in addition gave me a completely mapped out treatment plan including a timeline. Rarely does any dentist take the time to go over all of this plus answer any questions I had. I would recommend him to my family and friends wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: ZocDoc Jul 23 2014

"I was recommended by a friend who used Ashraf Estafan, DDS and it was an excellent recommendation. I would recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: ZocDoc Jul 21 2014

"Excellent dentist! Pain free, no fear, easy cleaning."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: ZocDoc Jul 09 2014

"He is amazing"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: ZocDoc Oct 24 2013

"Did a few cavity fills with Dr. Estafan, who is great and very professional with his work. He engages you in casual conversation, allowing you to feel comfortable and at ease with the procedures to come. Never had to wait, and no issues post-procedure."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: ZocDoc Sep 08 2013

"Professional and personable, Dr. Estefan made me feel both comfortable and that I was in capable hands. My situation was carefully explained, my options were spelled out and my procedure was painless. I highly recommend Dr. Estefan."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: ZocDoc Aug 11 2013

"I'm relieved to know that Dr. Estafan has a long career ahead of him; he serves the dental profession proud. Thank you, Dr. Ash!"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: ZocDoc Dec 14 2012

"Very simply - Dr. Estafan is the best!!!! Besides extremely skilled in dentistry, he takes time to explain everything and is amazing at disarming nervous patients (like myself). I would fly across the country to see him if he ever moved."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: ZocDoc Nov 29 2012

"Dr Estafan is an outstanding dentist - he has an excellent demeanor with patients and his high level of skill is evident. I would highly recommend visiting Dr. Estafan with any dental issues."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.