Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to fully transform your smile with treatments and procedures that are personalized to your specific dental needs, you've come to the right place. Our professionals at Madison Avenue Dentists are passionate about helping people throughout the New York, NY area achieve their dental goals. Throughout our years of practice, we've received reviews from patients just like you who've benefited from our dedicated and professional care. We encourage anyone looking for a dentist in the area to browse our assortment of reviews to envision the results you might accomplish when you place your dental care in our hands.

Reviews for Madison Avenue Dentists

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 16 2022

"Dr. Estevan was the best dentist I’ve seen in years! He and his hygienist are excellent! The office staff is very nice and efficient. You can’t go wrong. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: ZocDoc May 20 2022

"Great office / great staff"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: ZocDoc Apr 14 2022

"Great office / great staff"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Jun 25 2021

"It felt safe to walk in the office. I didn't have to wait at all. The staff and Dr were kind and patient."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: ZocDoc Jun 23 2021

"Dr. Oh and her staff were exceptional! Would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: ZocDoc Jan 29 2021

"Outstanding"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Oh is so sweet and accommodating. Also I love Connie who works reception - she is very easy to get a hold of via email which is very easy for me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Everyone in this office is incredibly pleasant and professional, from the receptionist to the dental hygienist to the doctor herself. Dr. Oh was knowledgeable and kind, taking her time with the cleaning and apologizing whenever I experienced pain. Lovely office and will definitely be back."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Oh is an amazing dentist and makes you feel very comfortable in the dentist's chair!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Felt safe. Took his time and gave me options."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Very professional and knowledgable- fit me in for emergency and was pleasant and caring"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Highly satisfactory ... he diagnosed my problem and fixed it! Excellent!"

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Oh is highly skilled with excellent bedside manner. She is very sensitive to patients needs and level of comfort throughout the consultation/service. Her staff is also very courteous and professional. Convenient midtown location too!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Great distancing precautions. The wait was under 5 minutes."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Estafan is very patient and explains everything every well. He has videos to explain the procedures. He makes sure to ask how I am feeling and does his best to make sure I am comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: ZocDoc Jan 28 2021

"Best Dentist I have ever been too. little to no wait time, friendly staff, Dr Oh is quick and efficient. can slip out of the office for a quick cleaning anytime! 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: ZocDoc Jan 14 2020

"Dr. Stella Oh was great and attentive! She clearly cares about her patients and makes them feel comfortable. I will highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: ZocDoc Oct 29 2019

"Taken on time and my problem was fixed quickly. Very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: ZocDoc Sep 30 2019

"Been going to Dr. Ash for about 10 years! The only dentist I trust!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: ZocDoc Aug 14 2019

"The best. New school tech coupled with old school manners. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Melissa, the hygienist, delivers as well."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: ZocDoc Aug 07 2019

"She's the best!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: ZocDoc May 30 2019

"Very professional and thorough. The staff was warm and welcoming. A good experience and would highly recommend Dr Estafan."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: ZocDoc Mar 04 2019

"Excellent, as always!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: ZocDoc Jan 30 2019

"I was so relaxed during this visit (which included plenty of the drill) that I literally, no exaggeration, came close to falling asleep in the dentist's chair."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: ZocDoc Dec 07 2018

"Very professional and very friendly. In and out of the office in 20 minutes."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: ZocDoc Oct 04 2018

"Dr. Estafan is very professional. He explains the procedures in advance and each step when performing it. He and his staff are very friendly and they make you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: ZocDoc Aug 22 2018

"Always good. Candace always nice and I had a new hygienist today that was very thoughtful. Sorry I forgot her name."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: ZocDoc Jun 01 2018

"He fixed a tooth that another dentist cracked . I can’t even tell that it was cracked anymore whereas before it was clearly a sharp edge down the tooth. He is also very professional and empathetic. I have already scheduled a cleaning with him!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: ZocDoc Apr 05 2018

"Absolutely the best dentist I have experienced, not only in NY, but also throughout the world, as I have grown up in Europe, but also seen doctors in Asia. Everything from the receptionist, to the assistant, was spot on. The Doctor makes sure to explain everything, from questions to concerns, in thorough detail, as well as all a breakout of all the finances between insurances and out of pocket pay. An overall excellent experience."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: ZocDoc Feb 22 2018

"As always my visit to Dr. Estafan was a pleasure... I have never been a fan of dentists, especially when I need to get cavities filled. Dr. Estafan filled two cavities on this visit and I hardly felt a thing in my mouth. Before I knew it he was already done."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: ZocDoc Dec 08 2017

"Very professional and friendly. Gave very detailed explanations and, along with his staff, made sure I was comfortable throughout my entire visit."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: ZocDoc Jun 23 2017

"Great chairside manner. Minimal waits. He remembers little details about me, so I feel cares about his patients rather than us being faceless customers."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: ZocDoc Jun 20 2017

"Dr. Oh was the best. Super knowledgeable, hospital and gentle. Would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: ZocDoc Feb 01 2017

"Dr. Oh, her husband and the entire staff was extremely knowledgeable and had great bedside manner. I left feeling like they had a great handle on what was happening with my teeth. i was coming from a horrible experience with a past dentist so entered with some reservations and fear. But the staff at this office put me to ease from beginning to end. I have found my new dentist!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 07 2016

"As always Dr. Estefan was punctual, Knew right away how to solve the problem I had I recommend to every one I know"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: ZocDoc Sep 28 2016

"Dr. Estafan is highly competent, very reassuring, and extremely pleasant. He is a great dentist, and I recommend highly! Jim N."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: ZocDoc Aug 16 2016

"Visit pleasant. Dr. Estafan and staff very professional, welcoming and made me feel at ease. I left smiling and looking forward to next visit."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: ZocDoc Aug 08 2016

"Makes you feel totally at ease, explains procedure, and let's you know what to expect after treatment , no surprises. My teeth would be in better shape had I gone to Dr. Estefan years ago. As they say it's never too late."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jul 26 2016

"Extremely professional and caring!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jun 28 2016

"Truly professional!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jun 13 2016

"Excellent physician. I would highly recommend him!!!!"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 02 2016

"comfortable. my anxiety on dental chair just vanished. pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: ZocDoc Apr 12 2016

"I was once a little apprehensive about dentist visits. Much, if not all, of that has subsided in the year or two that Ive been a patient of Dr Oh's. Her bedside manner, attention to detail, and professionalism are all top notch. And her front office staff is also very professional, patient, and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: ZocDoc Jan 30 2016

"Dr Estafan is top notch on all levels. Rises to all challenges and provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 28 2015

"Dr Estafan, as always was very professional He is patient, checks every detail, does not rush very careful with his work. Explains everything to his patient. Wonderful professional!"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: ZocDoc Oct 27 2015

"If Dr. Estafan is your dentist, then consider yourself lucky. He is extremely knowledgeable and skilled, up to date with the most recent technological advances. Dr. Estafan is the epitome of a great doctor - he listens, he's sensitive to patients fears/concerns, he's respectful, does terrific work and compassionate. These are traits that are becoming extinct yet he manages to be wonderful on every level. As I said earlier, if you're his patient, then consider yourself lucky.show more"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: ZocDoc Oct 09 2015

"Wonderful, kind, young professional, very knowledgable, put me at ease right away."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: ZocDoc Oct 01 2015

"All i can say is WOW! Dr. Oh was recommended by a colleague and I'm very glad to have met her. She has great bedside manner, is thorough, and take the time to answer all of my questions about the procedure. This was my first office visit with Dr. Oh and I was very impressed."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: ZocDoc Sep 23 2015

"Prompt, helpful servic3."

5.0 Review from T.Q. Source: ZocDoc Jul 10 2015

"Great Job,very professional."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: ZocDoc Apr 27 2015

"Dr Oh is simply the best. I have a patient of her for at least 3 years and I have only great things to say. She filled a few of cavieteas (none of them had fell orhad any issues) and did an implant for me. Connie (front office ) and Wendy (dental assistent) are simply the best. Dr Oh and her team are simply the best."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: ZocDoc Apr 18 2015

"Professional, friendly and always explains what he is doing and why."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: ZocDoc Apr 16 2015

"I have been a patient of Dr. Oh's for years. She is smart, gentle, competent and has a great bed side manner. I have referred her to many people who all love her as well. Truly one of the best dentists around! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: ZocDoc Mar 10 2015

"Dr. Oh is a spectacular doctor on her specialty of dentistry...implantology and prosthodontics. She has excellent "bedside manner " as well. The office is impeccable as is her staff. I highly recommend her with no reservations whatsoever."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Feb 19 2015

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: ZocDoc Feb 11 2015

"Her bedside mannerism is superb,I highly recommend her service She's also very meticulous."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: ZocDoc Jan 23 2015

"I needed an extraction on this visit. Dr Oh was amazing - the tooth was out with absolutely no discomfort at all. I have been her patient for years and have always been satisfied with the results. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: ZocDoc Dec 13 2014

"Great work. Very professional but still comfortable chatting about foid, sports, etc."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: ZocDoc Dec 10 2014

"Very professional, always friendly."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: ZocDoc Oct 22 2014

"Dear Estafan is thorough and efficient and patient. He listens and is a very good dentist."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Oct 03 2014

"Dr. Estafan is competent, efficient and caring. I am recommending him to my family."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: ZocDoc Sep 05 2014

"I felt that Dr. Estafan was thorough and knowledgeable. He explained everything to me about his recommended treatment of my problems (which are extensive...involving 2 implants etc.) and in addition gave me a completely mapped out treatment plan including a timeline. Rarely does any dentist take the time to go over all of this plus answer any questions I had. I would recommend him to my family and friends wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: ZocDoc Aug 09 2014

"Dr. Oh is exceptional. She's patient, kind and lets you know what's happening with every and any procedure she performs. Her dental assistant is also superb. She manages to calm me down at the start of every appointment (I admit I am slightly skiddish when it comes to dentists). It's a judgement free zone, so to speak. She doesn't make you feel like a terrible human being if you haven't flossed everyday (I have experienced this before, I felt like an incontinent puppy being yelled at) but as a good doctor, she does encourage having good habits when it comes to good dental hygiene. All in all, she's been great with me and I highly recommend her.show more"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: ZocDoc Jul 23 2014

"I was recommended by a friend who used Ashraf Estafan, DDS and it was an excellent recommendation. I would recommend him to my friends."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: ZocDoc Jul 21 2014

"Excellent dentist! Pain free, no fear, easy cleaning."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: ZocDoc Jul 09 2014

"He is amazing"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: ZocDoc Jan 16 2014

"Always very friendly, caring and professional"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: ZocDoc Dec 27 2013

"Dr. Oh and her office are very professional. She is very sweet and is extremely good at what she does. Her bedside manner is unlike any doctor/dentist I've ever had. In addition, the office is very helpful. Connie, the woman who works at the front desk will call before the appointment. In addition, if the schedule is running behind, she will call to let you know and will give you the option to come in x minutes later or reschedule. I really appreciate that they do this and feel that this level of consideration is hard to come by in New York City. This is the icing on top of the cake! Dr. Oh is truly a great doctor! Highly recommend!show more"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: ZocDoc Oct 24 2013

"Did a few cavity fills with Dr. Estafan, who is great and very professional with his work. He engages you in casual conversation, allowing you to feel comfortable and at ease with the procedures to come. Never had to wait, and no issues post-procedure."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: ZocDoc Sep 24 2013

"Amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: ZocDoc Sep 08 2013

"Professional and personable, Dr. Estefan made me feel both comfortable and that I was in capable hands. My situation was carefully explained, my options were spelled out and my procedure was painless. I highly recommend Dr. Estefan."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: ZocDoc Aug 11 2013

"I'm relieved to know that Dr. Estafan has a long career ahead of him; he serves the dental profession proud. Thank you, Dr. Ash!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: ZocDoc Jul 26 2013

"great dentist great staff!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: ZocDoc Feb 20 2013

"Very nice office, friendly staff, Dr. Oh was very professional and helpful"

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: ZocDoc Jan 11 2013

"My favorite dentist."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: ZocDoc Dec 19 2012

"I'm not one who goes regularly to the Dentist, I will most definiately continue to see her. I was quite relaxed and comfortable in her office."

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: ZocDoc Dec 14 2012

"Very simply - Dr. Estafan is the best!!!! Besides extremely skilled in dentistry, he takes time to explain everything and is amazing at disarming nervous patients (like myself). I would fly across the country to see him if he ever moved."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: ZocDoc Nov 29 2012

"Dr Estafan is an outstanding dentist - he has an excellent demeanor with patients and his high level of skill is evident. I would highly recommend visiting Dr. Estafan with any dental issues."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: ZocDoc Sep 18 2012

"I am also a Dentist. Dr. Oh Is the best dentist that I have ever seen! She is my dentist!...."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: ZocDoc May 15 2012

"Nice office, her staff - very professional and pleasant. Dr. Oh is very gentle and sweet, informative and tells you in detail what she is doing at all times. I had great deal of work done and felt no pain. GOTTA LOVE THAT!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: ZocDoc Dec 01 2011

"I was very happy with my visit. I've been looking for a good dentist ever since I moved to Manhattan and I think my search is finally over. She was very thorough without being overly rough. Her assistants were also very nice and helpful as well."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: ZocDoc Oct 12 2011

"I have been seeing Dr. Oh for a while now and I am very happy that I found her. She is really great!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: ZocDoc Feb 14 2011

"Dr Oh is truly a wonderful dentist. She is so gentle and caring and she did beautiful veneers for my teeth. If you want veneers that don't look fake, then go to Dr Oh."

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: ZocDoc Dec 29 2010

"She is very friendly and attentive. She explained every step she was taking, which made me very comfortable. She was very gentle when she was cleaning my teeth and I didn't feel any pain!"

5.0 Review from S.(. Source: ZocDoc Nov 24 2010

"She was very clam and attentive to every part of my dental care at my visit. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: ZocDoc Nov 24 2010

"Dr. Oh is patient, kind, and gives sound advice. Not only does she explain procedures before she does them, but patiently takes time to address and consider patients' requests and concerns."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: ZocDoc Nov 03 2010

"Stella Oh, was magnificent. This is a DentisT that is cutting edge and very precise. In fact the entire staff was a pleasure. Have you ever heard someone say that they were looking forward to going back? I am. ( :"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: ZocDoc Oct 20 2010

"She was very responsive to my emergency visit needs."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: ZocDoc Oct 12 2010

"Great dentist who listens and makes sure you are comfortable at all times. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: ZocDoc Oct 09 2010

"Very professional with great depth of knowledge. She fully explains the entire process in order to make you feel comfortable, and answers all questions thoroughly with no ambiguity. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: ZocDoc Aug 16 2010

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 25 2010

"Dr. Stella Oh was amazing. Her bedside manner was impeccable and made me feel comfortable even while grinding down a tooth and cutting my gums open (I'm sure that's T.M.I.). She explained everything she was doing, was on time and gave me instructions for lowering the pain over the next day or two."

5.0 Review from A. Source: ZocDoc Jun 07 2010

"Very satisfied. Great bedside manner and very reliable."

5.0 Review from M. Source: ZocDoc Jun 07 2010

"Thank you for taking the time to adjust my bite. I know it took way longer than you thought."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.